Friday, July 12, 2024

Latest Posts

Mexico wins the CONCACAF Gold Cup in Glendale, defeating Haiti at State Farm Stadium.

The second matchday of the 2023 CONCACAF Gold Cup presents an enticing fixture as Haiti, in excellent form, faces an equally impressive Mexico on Tuesday at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Haiti demonstrated their resilience with a remarkable 2-1 comeback victory against Qatar, the hosts of the 2022 World Cup, extending their winning streak to six consecutive wins across all competitions.

Advertisement

On the other hand, Mexico displayed their revamped squad’s prowess in their tournament opener, securing a dominant 4-0 win over Honduras. Luis Romo’s brace in the first half, coupled with goals from Orbelín Pineda and Luis Chávez, contributed to Mexico’s convincing performance.

Now, let’s explore the top live TV streaming services that allow you to watch the game from anywhere in the world. The Haiti vs. Mexico match will take place on Thursday, June 29, at State Farm Stadium. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m. MST local time, which corresponds to 10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT, 3 a.m. BST (UK), and 12 p.m. AEST (Australia) on Friday, June 30.

Advertisement

If you encounter difficulties accessing the game through local channels, you might need an alternative method, and this is where using a VPN can be useful. Using a VPN not only allows you to watch the game but also safeguards against potential speed throttling by your internet service provider. Additionally, if you’re traveling and connected to a public Wi-Fi network, a VPN can provide an extra layer of privacy and security for your devices and logins.

It’s important to note that using a VPN to watch or stream sports is legal in countries where VPNs are legal, such as the US, UK, and Canada, as long as you have a legitimate subscription to the streaming service. To ensure your VPN is set up correctly and to prevent leaks, take necessary precautions. It’s worth mentioning that even in countries where VPNs are legal, the streaming service reserves the right to terminate the account of anyone found circumventing blackout restrictions.

Mexico wasted no time in scoring their opening goal on Sunday in Houston, securing a comprehensive victory against Honduras in both teams’ Concacaf Gold Cup opener.

In their match at State Farm Stadium on Thursday, it took Mexico a full half, plus 45 seconds into the second half, before “LamborJimmy” started rolling once again. Once their strategy gained momentum, it became too challenging for their opponents to contain.

Advertisement

Henry Martín’s header marked Mexico’s first goal against Haiti, and their second-half performance saw them convert numerous scoring chances. Santiago Gimenez also found the back of the net, and Haiti’s own goal added to Mexico’s tally.

Throughout the match, Mexico exhibited a faster tempo, displaying increased confidence under their new head coach, Jaime Lozano. “LamborJimmy” refers to Lozano’s strategy of deploying a more dynamic and attacking style, which carries some risk but has proven successful in generating goals and lifting the team’s morale, both among Mexican and American fans.

Advertisement

Uriel Antuña contributed two assists, and Mexico’s victory in Glendale broke a streak since their last win in July 2021, a 3-0 triumph over Honduras in the Gold Cup. Following that, Mexico suffered a 3-0 defeat against Uruguay last year and drew 1-1 with the U.S. in April this year. With this win, Mexico secured their sixth victory at State Farm Stadium in 12 matches, having only lost twice and drawn four times.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

error: Content is protected !!